Opinions on 6.5 non components

Impalalpine

What's everyone running. I'm on the market for supplementary highs. And coaxles are easy to work with. I have had some experience with silk dome tweeters in a previous build and loved them. Have a friend with Rockford power T2 components they sounded clear and all but the tweeters.. Man the tweeters were disappointing. They'd were so bright it was unconfortable, and after doing some research I found that they are aluminum . I should mention this friend is not an audiophile like us and who knows where the amps settings were. It was run off a prime R 600.4 is it the tweeters or the user. Is silk better than aluminum? Or is that marketing

Build's consist of:

2004 Chevy Impala :

Pioneer--------------------- DEH-X8600bs Soundqubed/AQ------ Q4-120

Rockford Fosgate---- Punch-500.4

Soundqubed/AQ----- Q1-3500D.1 Alpine----------------- 6.5's & 6x9's

Subs: TBA All Knukonceptz and SHCA wire and rca's

Home Music Setup

(4) Soundqubed HDS200 15's in two separate 15.5 cubic foot enclosures tuned to 31 hrz --- XM radio hardwire

Updates coming all the time on both builds

n8ball2013

"bullshit. Everything fits. If you cut enough."

these sound pretty good. they have a real tweeter, not some .5" piece of plastic lol

http://www.woofersetc.com/p-8736-ts-d1702r-pioneer-6-34-280-watt-2-way-d-series-coaxial-speakers.aspx

If I answered you in a well mannered, informative way, you asked a good question or had a good attitude. If I was an asshole, you asked a stupid question or you had a fucktard attitude... or I was in a bad mood.

Team BassickHU: Pioneer AVIC Z110Front: Peerless SLS 6.5", Peerless HDS 4", Rainbow tweeter - running activeAmp: JL HD600/4 and DC 4 channel (bridged to midbass)Processor: JBL MS-8Subs: 2x 12" AA MayhemsAmp: DC 3kElectrical: DC power 270xp alt. 1/0 big 4. XSpower D3400 and six D680s.

http://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/board/topic/121795-29-update-the-buick-is-getting-a-rebuild/