Sundown Audio

user error?

MACnonsence6

so ive been running an ap1500 for about 4 months now 2 at 2ohms and a lil over at 1 with big 3 and 2 batterys. and the other day i noticed no matter how high i put the volume i couldnt get my voltage at the amp to drop below 13 and it wasnt as loud so i was kinda worried that maybe a lead broke or something of that sort then today the same thing exept it was almost like my subs were hitting a wall they were not what they used to be and couldnt hit cirtin notes. usually when i really start to beat on it itll dip into high 11s but not much lower and thats only to give a demo its never for long periods of time and only at idle driving i have to play full tile for a bit to get it that low. and today the amp dies like shuts off and i smelled it. so when i got him i checked my coils everything still reads 1ohm and ik when this happend voltage was at 13. so im wondering if this is user error or shitty amp. im gonna check in the morning if the amps under warrenty or not. i just started a new job so i had already had plans of getting either a ct1400 or audio technix 1200. still sucks though.

I picked up an MTX Sw1212 powered subwoofer today. This thing sounds amazing. 130 watts, 12" woofer with a passive 12" woofer tuned to 27 hz. Moving the pictures on the walls and my girl got wet from the bass when i showed her haha. Tonight should be good haha.

Happening to me to, i think its because the air is colder, its less dense, loosing some db's, thats my theroy, my voltage is like that to, normally dropping to low 13s, now stays high 13s low 14s

In Progress of building

Headunit: JVC KDR-540

Wires: Execution Audio 1/0 CCA front to back and big 3

Amp: RE Audio dts 1500.1

Subs: 2 RE Audio SE-X 12d4s

Stock Jeep Battery and 137 amp alternator

2 pioneer 6x9s and 2 jvc 4" speakers

1993 Jeep YJ Wrangler 4.0 automatic