New to car audio. Need help on good S/Q system? Help!

dlopez

Hello all,

I'm new to the car audio thing. Or, it's been over tweenty years since I've had somewhat of a sound system in my car. I need help building a great sound quality system in my 2010 Ford Fusion. I went in my local shop thinking all JL Audio. Until the sales guy showed me Hertz. Specifically the Hi Energy line. Wow!!! What a difference in sound compare to JL's C5's. I can't beleive how good they sound with just my stock head unit. That was stage 1. Now on to stage 2. I'm having trouble deciding on going with a new head (Kenwood DDX9801HD). Or just go with the AudioControl LC7i singal proccessor. I'm, also, having trouble deciding on a 5 channel amp. I was thinking JL HD900/5. Then I saw/read about the Hertz HDP5. I don't now weather Hertz is middle line or upper line but they seem to make some pretty damn good products. Please... All of your thought's & suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

If I were you, I'd use an amp for your door speakers, then another amp for your subwoofer(s)

Rockford has some pretty nice SQ amps.

2001 Civic LX Sedan
Pioneer DEH-7500HD

Big 3 in 1/0 Knu CCA
Rockford P500-4
RF Punch P165-S in doors
RF Punch P165 in rear deck
Front doors deadened with Damplifier

Next
SQ's new HDS208 8" in a T-line whenever it FINALLY COMES OUT I CAN FINALLY AFFORD IT
:dammit:

Bend over and I'll show ya.

how is it 2 days work? half a day at most, i may be an idiot, but im not an idiot.

Ok. the great thing about Ford is that they placed their speakers at very good positions. The tweeters are on the pillars and the component on the doors. I keep hearing that I should have a good 4 channel amp to run the power hungry Hert Hi Energy comps. Does the class of the amp really make the difference. Should I really be looking at a Class "A/B" amp or would a Class "D" work just fine? And what do you guys think about the h/u or signal procc.?

Welcome to SMD