96 Thunderbird very slow daily build

OK so you'll have to bare with me as this is my first build log.

So I got this 96 Ford Thunderbird for purpose of transportation to an from work and to wreak it with a system unfortunately my income wont let me do exactly what I want so i'll just have to do it over time using what I have for now.

The plan I have for it for now is

1. Front stage that can sound good on its own and at least try and keep up with the subs.
  2. 6th order wall with 2 Ampere Audio 4.0 15's (wanted 18's but got a good deal on some blown 15's).
  3. Probably around 4k for the subs whenever I find a good deal on something lol.
  4. Enough charging system to keep up without breaking the bank.

Equipment I currently have

1. Head unit Kenwood KMM-bt518hd
  2. Front speakers are 2 silver flute 8's for the doors and 2 Fountek fr89ex 3" for the dash
  3. Mids and highs amp is a old JL 300/4
  4. Sub amp is a CT Sounds 2500.1
  5. 2 Ampere audio 4.0 15's that need recones

Here's the bird in all it $600 glory lol

wWhX8u6.jpg

22fYGRt.jpg

All it needed at the time to get it running was a fuel pump. This car definitely isn't going to win any car shows anytime soon but with the shape it was in it doesn't bother me at all cutting it up to do what I wan't.

My power wire is salvaged out of my buddies truck when he went to 4/0. Its 1/0 anchor welding wire with crimped and heat shrink copper ends.

m5IF7tT.jpg

All I currently have left to upgrade wire wise is the positive from the alt and the chassis ground once I get some more wire and can barrow my buddies wire crimper again.

I'm actually starting the build log a little late in the process as I have most of the front done (except making it look good which I've never been good at lol)

Here is some of the dash and door work.

UpTFOgz.jpg

84s2xLv.jpg

x11YtcL.jpg

vCuVAcD.jpg

Sh5kE71H3CZ8aU0Pm_DxcHytZ-1NCqKLo7ZCfqa_

the Blue tack was there for testing 

And here's how the doors are currently sitting