Sonic Electronix

Hey guys, new guy to the site. Been around here for a while researching and looking through all the amazing stuff some of you guys are doing with your systems and i must say you guys have taken it to a whole new level. Last september i purchased a 2006 Grand Prix and through the winter months i spent some time planning out my system.

24420222141.jpg

Since this pic ive had my windows tinted 6% on the back 3 and 50% on the front, but no pics yet.

Well, im rather new to car audio, had a few systems before but nothing major and i had never done the install. This time i decided i would get my hands dirty and learn the hard way.

Heres whats going in:

Iraggi 220amp alt

yellow top under the hood

2- kinetik 2400's in the trunk

Eclipse CD7000

Hertz High energy 6.5"

2-FI BL's in a 4.5cf. ported box tuned to 32hz

2- Sundown 1500's

1- Sundown 100/4

Big 3 all done with 1/0

Roughly 75ft of dynamat

So yesterday after work i got started and got my deck installed and then began on the big 3. During the big 3 i ran into a few problems and wanted to know what you guys think. On newer cars the frames are getting cheaper and cheaper. All the cross supports are alluminum and honestly there isnt much of a "frame". So for now i found a solid spot next to the factory ground on the body and polished a new spot for my grounds. Is this acceptable?

Also wanted to ask about my planned ground for the rear batteries. I removed my spare tire and dynamated all of it and made sure they fit. But then i couldnt figure out where i was going to ground to. Also, is it acceptable to run my amp grounds to the battery ( less than 1ft ) and then make a few nice grounds from each 2400 in the trunk?