So went to leave today and my car didn't seem to want to move. I hit the gas a bit harder and merged into traffic and then it "fell" sort of as if it had been up on the curb a little. I knew this was no curb though, I jump out and the god damn rear end is lowered down.. because of an apparent direct hit my rear driver wheel well took.

I freak the fu** out since it is obvious my car was struck but it has tons of dents, it's been through hell, but nothing like this.. it was like a stealth hit.

Luckily I eventually found a tiny note with a police officer's badge, precinct and case # on it. So, I'm thinkin some innocent bystander called it in? I only have liability so I gotta pray they catch them right? I know the court can force them to pay if they don't have insurance, can I do this if I have a friend repair it?

Never had this happen before so I need some assistance. I'm a broke ass college student right now.

images-1.jpg

i think your might be screwed lol my moms van(parked in the street infront of our house) got hit one night at around 3am head on my some dumb ass, he took off and by the time the cops showed up there was just two mess up vehicles in the front yard :angry: my mom was wondering where her car was, she said she parked it behind the van the night before.....well come to find out the damn car (mercury tracer) was pushed by the van and ended up on the front steps of the house three doors down! I WAS LIKE WTF!

at the end the guy whos car it was didnt have insurance and we never found what they did with him. We had to pay for the all the damage of the two cars.

so hopefully they have the other guys info and you get payed, but u never know with HIT N RUNS, insurances never wanna pay up like they are suppose to. GL

Damn.. sucks :(! :angry: