Sonic Electronix

I have a 08 Mitsubishi Lancer GTS it has the sun and sound package. I put in Kicker ds 650.2 components in so far (front and back)on the stock amp for now. I plan on doing a Power Acoustik Mofo 15" sub in a ported/vented box. Ill need help with the box as i have never built a ported box before, I've only done sealed. I have no idea how to tune ports/vents Im not sure what I would what to tune the box at either? I've always used 3/4" MDF screws about 2-3 inches apart, 100% silicone the box. I'm looking to move the most air, get some slap goin :). I was thinking maybe POWER ACOUSTIK BAMF-5500/1D for $220.00 wire it at 2 ohms 2300 watts. Any suggestions on the amp/box would be great.. Im looking to stay at that price roughly. Also do I need a high output alt, or maybe just a good cap? Power Acoustic recommends 3.4 cubic ft. 40 Hz and 2 ports 4" x 8.25" . Ive read that going with a bigger box would be best for moving air and tuning at maybe 30 hz? Help please! Thanks in advance!

MOFO-15

Fs 33.5 Hz

Vas 1.4 Cu. Ft.

Qms 7.17

Qes 0.51

Qts 0.4795

Xmax 0.9

If you want to see my mids highs install pics -> http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3883271/3

Best video of a single Mofo at work ->

Edited by xstingstreetx87

DONT MIND ME, IM JUST A DISRESPECTFUL PIECE OF SHIT.

or how about getting a real sub and amp

like a fi ssd 15 or a sundown sa 15 or a dc lv 3 15

and third get a amp that powers clean or at least tru power like a aq 1200 or a ap 1500

Like I said I'm not looking to spend that much money. Arnt aq1200 around $350? The Mofo sub is fine for the $150.00 nothing can beat it at that price. As far as the amp goes they are pretty clean, their power is just over rated, 15V i believe.

Like I said I'm not looking to spend that much money. Arnt aq1200 around $350? The Mofo sub is fine for the $150.00 nothing can beat it at that price. Where can you find Sundown? It seems hard to find?