03 envoy installing pioneer avh-p4300 in dash

Back to a stock deck in my 03 gmc envoy and always wanted an indash so I'm gonna give it a shot. I was looking into the pioneer 4300 what do you guys think of it? I found it for under $400 shipped. I already have 2 12 in hype arghs on an old power acoustic amp that came with the car hah. The kid hooked up a line out converter and his hack job is causing problems. The deck randomly wont work until i disconnect the battery for a second then it's fine which is why it's pushing me to get a new one soon.

I'm just learning about the class 2 data system used in newer GM's. I was told at the first shop i went to it would be a minimum $300 to install not including a deck so I just left..

I've heard that I don't even need the interface if I don't care about the door chime's and the h/u will shut off when i turn the car off instead of when I open the door. I don't really care about either of those, so is it possible to just wire it up with a normal harness? Another shop told me I would have problems because of the automatic lights but I have no idea.

Also I found an old thread about someone having to use a 12v constant and ignition off of the fuse box under the back seat instead of the factory one in the dash. It said something about it not having enough voltage? I only found that one issue with that but is there anything like that, that needs to be done?

Thanks for any help guys