Thinking About Building A Computer

My laptop is starting to shit out on me little my little, so I have been tossing around the thought of building a pc. however I have never built one before. do you guys think this is something I should try, or should I just save my money up and buy one?

My System:

Pioneer AVH-P3200BT

4-Dayton 7 inch reference series (front doors)

8-Onkyo 3/4 inch tweeters (dash)

1-Sundown Audio 100.4D (mids/highs)

2-18" BTL's (for now)

Crescendo 3kwp (for sale)

Complete rebuild coming soon...

My laptop is starting to shit out on me little my little, so I have been tossing around the thought of building a pc. however I have never built one before. do you guys think this is something I should try, or should I just save my money up and buy one?

Man I've built a lot of computers over the years and the one thing I can tell you is...don't waste your damn time. It's a lot cheaper and easier to get a Dell or HP or whatever else. Now on the other hand if you want to become A+ certified or just want to learn a little about the inside workings of a computer then go for it.

Man I've built a lot of computers over the years and the one thing I can tell you is...don't waste your damn time. It's a lot cheaper and easier to get a Dell or HP or whatever else. Now on the other hand if you want to become A+ certified or just want to learn a little about the inside workings of a computer then go for it.

I dont fully agrea with your first statment. While dell and hp provide warenty and "tech support" they are still a lot more money part-for-part compaired to building your own rig. Now if you wanted somthing on the very low end, around $300 then dell or hp would probably be your best bet. BUT if you want something a little faster maybe midrange or even performance, then DEFF build your own. Its way cheaper and way more fun to learn.

TEAM SUNDOWN

4 Nightshade 15"s

2 Sundown SAZ-4500

8 Deep Cycle batts

1998 Cadillac Catera