1.5 Farad Digital Capacitor Add On

For awhile now I have been wanting to add something to my car but not sure what way to go or if I should do both. I just replaced my regular battery in September of last year since it was 8 years old and I did not know that. My system is perfect for what I use it for not heading into contests just yet. However I am having a dimming issue when I crank it up over 28 to 30 depending on the song I am listening to... I have everything set properly through a Test CD that I have. I am a DJ by trade and also run live sound so I know a little more than most to be dangerious. I set my gains using a 40 Hz tone and as far as I can tell my next step is to add a Capacitor or extra battery next to the box...

I was discussing this with a mechanic at Pep Boys where I get alot of my repairs done and he was telling me that just adding the Capacitor should take care of the dimming since I have the biggest alternater they sell and a new battery...

I found a Lightning Audio 1.5 Farad Digital Capacitor for $100. I know it goes inline with the battery however do I need to relay it with the amp as well so the display only comes on when my h/u is on? I have never done something like this before. I am steping into a higher end of car audio than ever before...

'04 Toyota Corolla

Currently Installed:

Pioneer DEH-P4400UB

Pioneer GM-5500T X 1

Pioneer TS0W254R X 2

Q-Logic Bandpass Enclosure

Blue LED Front Underdash Lighting

Future Upgrades:

Pioneer DVD H/U

Big 3

Main Battery plus Extra in Trunk

Cap

For $100, you can get this instead, a lot more useful than a cap
http://www.remybattery.com/deka-intimidator/9a34m-ct-agm-battery.aspx

2003 Kia Sorento

Team Subsonic Lows
Team Bassin' on a Budget

2016 Rebuild Under Construction

Best score: 150.2 at 40hz (3k, 2 Custom HDC3 15's) Usaci style(door open, in the kick)

Capacitors may have a purpose, but not to fix electrical issues

2003 Kia Sorento

Team Subsonic Lows
Team Bassin' on a Budget