18 yo girl invents 20 second cell phone charger

http://mbcalyn.com/2013/05/20/teens-invention-could-charge-your-phone-in-20-seconds-nbc-news-com/

pretty cool. I'm sure Tony D could chime in about this. Still cool to see some smart younger generation kids coming up with stuff. I wish I had the time to mess around with stuff like that.

DAT 4125------>RE XXX comps active

Eclipse cd7000

I serve drunks for a living :D

I was talking to my father about this the other day. And what he had said was that to enable the amount of current that would be discharged, the wires would have to be large enough to be annoying to the common consumer. The large current would also do damage to the battery and cause a significantly less cattery life time along with the actual life the the phone.

Also I think the media has glorified the potential use it could have with phones as I believe her initial project for Intel was not based on phone charging.

b_350_20_692108_381007_FFFFFF_000000.png

Krakin's Home Dipole Project

http://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/board/topic/186153-krakins-dipole-project-new-reciever-in-rockford-science/#entry2772370

Krakin, are you some sort of mad scientist?

I would have replied earlier, but I was measuring the output of my amp with a yardstick . . .

What you hear is not the air pressure variation in itself

but what has drawn your attention

in the two streams of superimposed air pressure variations at your eardrums

An acoustic event has dimensions of Time, Tone, Loudness and Space

Everyone learns to render the 3-dimensional localization of sound based on the individual shape of their ears,

thus no formula can achieve a definite effect for every listener.

Yea not impressed. Super caps have been around. The super caps I use for audio are supposed to be good for like 1 million cycles. So if I wired them up to my phone I'm sure it would charge it. Probably blow up the phone though.