So I've been running a HAT Clarus 12" sub for a few months now in a sealed box and it sounded pretty good. But after I got an SUV I thought it'd be fun to play around with a T-Line design so I built a 30hz quarter wave for it and all I can say is wow!

I thought is sounded good before in a sealed box, now there's no way I could go back to sealed. I could probably downgrade to an 8" T-Line and still have to turn the amp down to keep it in balance, it's just that efficient.

I strongly suggest that anyone that is truly serious about SQ give a T-Line a try, I have a feeling you'll be just as impressed as I've been with the performance. And don't be put off by the size, you can easily use a much smaller sub and get better performance (and on less power) than the usual 10 or 12 in a sealed box.

'99 Chevy Blazer 4 door 4x4

HU: Pioneer, DEH-80PRS

Front Stage: Hybrid Audio Technologies, Legatia L3v2 and Dayton Audio Reference 7" mid-bass

Sub Stage: Hybrid Audio Technologies, Clarus C12SW-D2 in a 30hz quarterwave transmission line (plays down to 17hz!)

Amplifier: Addictive Audio 7.4+35.1

Processor: Zapco DSP-Z8

Got pictures? Curious to see. I have a friend messing around with a bunch of T-lines for a bunch of different drivers, for home theater though. It's pretty sweet.

1996 GMC Sonoma
Four Fi BTL Neo 18's In 2:1 6th Order Bandpass
2 Ampere 5k's @ .5

TEAM FI
TEAM #LITHIUMCANTDEMO

On 10/20/2013 at 0:37 AM, KillaCam said:

Fucking with a Prius driver is like making fun of a disabled kid. Pussies.

If the enclosure weren't so damn large and heavy, I'd love to give one a chance myself, but I just don't think I could deal with loosing my entire trunk and adding 100lbs of weight to my ride over that of a properly tuned ported enclosure.

Tell me, are the benefits of a T-line all that much over a nice ported enclosure?

You have a lot closer group delay than you get in a vented enclosure, especially since the closer you get to tuning the higher the delay in vented.