2002 Mustang 10" AA Mayhems Ampere 3800.1 and some other goodies -- finally making progresso

Hey all

Finally getting around to starting a log here. I think I've more or less hit the point of no return with this build, so let's do this.

Car is a 2002 Mustang GT, bought it back in June (like 2 weeks after I graduated high school.) Always loved stangs, and all through high school I wanted one incredibly bad, so when a good deal popped up I jumped on it. Looking back it wasn't a great buy, the car has some demons. Like seriously, I don't think it will ever run 100%. But after lots of work, blood, sweat and tears she is decent. And with some more fixing maybe I can get her there....

Anyway, here is the moo cow

IMG_0673_zpskz3sbnnf.jpg

Now, on to the good stuff. As I said, I have pretty well hit the point of no return. Equipment is as follows

Singer Alternator (200A, but he says there is some funky new shit in there. He won't say exactly what but he keeps reassuring me it will not disappoint. Here's hoping.)

XS D3400 under the hood...self explanitory.

CNF Terminal blocks (Thanks again Kevin, still absolutely love em.)

Pioneer 80prs...speaks for itself I think

Nendo PWS 6.5 mids (Still waiting to be installed, I'm pumped for these.)

Nendo RTS-1 tweeters (Decided to try the soft dome instead of the FT-1...we'll see how I like them.)

Kicker DX400.4 to run those. Super solid Amp, two years and never missed a beat. Don't see any reason to change it yet.

And, the reason I say I hit the point of no return: Ordered a pair of AA Mayhem 10s today. Now just waiting for these to be built...man I'm excited for these.

I still need to get an amp for the subs, but I am planning on an Ampere 3800 for the time being. Down the road I may get a second, but for now I'm not even sure how well my current electrical will like just the one.

A few little pictures to follow, we've got some work done. No sound yet...but a hell of an electrical.

Welcome to all, let's have fun.