Y does this happen SOO much??

Ok, so i have been building boxes now for a couple years for myself and friends.. begining of this year, i decided to come up with a business name, create a facebook page, and start making money doing what i love..

First few months were great.. had a box to build almost every week.. once halfway thru may hit, i havnt had any business!! I have had at least 40 inquiries for boxes/ installs, but everyone keeps backing out!!!

Y is this happening to me?? i price boxes alot cheaper than anyone else around me.. My boxes are always clean (straight lines, no visible seams, ect).. everyone who asks always seems so eager for a box/ install, but when i shoot them the price, they say "not right now", or "nvm", or just not ever reply back.. UGH!!!!!

Does this happen to any of you guys???? i hope im not the only one.. :unknw:

2014 Ford Focus SE Sedan

Factory Sony 10 Speaker Sound System

1994 Ford Bronco

Dual head unit (i kno)

Sony door speakers

Kenwood Rear Speakers

Custom Center console in the works. will house an NVX NSW10"

https://m.facebook.com/WinnsCustomCarAudio/

A lot of people are either just curious or don't really want to pay for good work. I wouldn't sweat it man, someone who doesn't appreciate the time it takes to produce quality craftsmanship isn't a customer you want

You have to remember, this is a luxury not a necessity. People may inquire, but if they compare the cost to something they need, it may not be the highest on their list anymore.

AA-Atomic-Clif Designs-DC-Diamond-Digital Designs-Directed-Eclipse-Fi-Hertz-Hifonics-Kenwood-Memphis-Phoenix Gold-Pioneer-PPI-PSi-Stinger-Sundown-TC Sounds-Viper-Zapco