Second Skin Audio

Want to get some peoples opinion

spyder_2003

Hey just I'm pretty new to car audio. I just bought my first car a 1974 Pontiac Parisienne and It has a huge trunk with lots of potentials.  My budget is not very big, but I have a nice 18" subwoofer that really pounds and I wanted to put it in my car! I was wondering if anyone would suggest any box designs I want to make sure everyone at my high school hears me haha!

20181214_232742 (1).jpg

Welcome to the forum!  To be able to help you with a box design we will need to know specifically what sub you have, what amp you will be using, and what kind of music you listen to.  

As far as building a system that "everyone at your high school hears", I get that you are a teenager and when I was a teenager I would have wanted my system to do that too, but I'm not a teenager anymore and I understand that people with systems that are obnoxiously loud outside the vehicle are just being disrespectful to everyone around them.  People that play their obnoxiously loud systems around others make problems for everyone else in the basshead community (like sound ordinances).  If you want your system to be loud inside your car, by all means go for it man, but if you are going to be a nuisance with it, don't be that guy. 

"Nothing prevents people from knowing the truth more than the belief they already know it."
"Making bass is easy, making music is the hard part."

Builds:

U7qkMTL.jpg  LgPgE9w.jpg  Od2G3u1.jpg  xMyLoO1.jpg  9pAlXUK.jpg

Good luck with Seismic Audio, one of the worst Pro Audio companies I ever had to deal with. 

The sub in question is the "San Andreas 18 inch" https://www.seismicaudiospeakers.com/collections/raw-speakers/products/18-inch-raw-subwoofer-driver-speaker-18