At my breaking point with this tower

Hey guys and gals,

Ive been building a tower for a room for a few years now and just recently got a chance to buy a GPU had it installed and got no video output at all so i returned it and got a new one, still nothing so i got a different GPU and guess what still nothing so im at loss at this point everything lights up all the MOBO lights are good but I can not get any video from the GPU can anyone help me please.

Equipment list:

Motherboard - ASUS ROG Strix B450-F Gaming Motherboard (ATX) AMD Ryzen 2 AM4 DDR4 DP HDMI M.2 USB 3.1 Gen2 B450

CPU - AMD Ryzen 7 3700X 8-Core, 16-Thread Unlocked Desktop Processor with Wraith Prism LED Cooler

Ram - G.Skill Trident Z RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin SDRAM (PC4-25600) DDR4 3200 CL16-18-18-38 1.35V Dual Channel Desktop Memory Model F4-3200C16D-16GTZR

SSD - SK hynix Gold P31 1TB PCIe NVMe Gen3 M.2 2280 Internal SSD | Up to 3500MB/S | Compact M.2 SSD Form Factor SK hynix SSD | Internal Solid State Drive with 128-Layer NAND Flash

GPU - MSI Ventus GeForce RTX 3050 8GB GDDR6 PCI Express 4.0 Video Card RTX 3050 Ventus 2X 8G OC

So if you have been building this for a few years, have you been using it that entire time, or now just trying to use it?

If you have been using it then how did you have video output prior to buying a new video card then returning it and buying another and still no video output?

I'm assuming you also have the 8 pin cpu power plugged in on the top of the mobo, right?
Were you using another card that worked, or were you using the onboard video?
Have you tried the card in all 3 of the different PCI-E slots? Typically the top one is default, but it could be a bad slot. I know the top 2 PCI-e are 3.0 slots controlled by your CPU while the bottom PCI-e slot is a 2.0 controlled by the mobo chipset.