Freestylin's First Go At Building A Box *subs In The Car* Good To Go !

Well this is my first time trying this and I have gotten so much help from Dale words can't describe how thankful i'm for the help. the box I'm making is for two 12" L7 which is being gonna be powered by a hifonics amp 1600 and its going into a toyato camry. here is the box designs:

Posted Image

Posted Image

here some of the tools and stuff i just picked up:

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

This is a noobs first attempt so plEase PLEASE PLEASE Criticize me on anything and if you guys have anything to add or I need something else let me know.

For the Resin i have the liquid harder will i need anything else like sandpaper and another thing is should i do the wood 45s or the resin 45s?? igh guys let me know and let the fun begin :lol:

wrong kinda gloves for messin with fiberglass resin.... lol

But you have the RIGHT tools for the job, right glue, only things I didnt see was nail gun/drill

resin works awesome for 45s, I used it once, but its expensive, I just use wood 45s, but the resin is prettier, and will keep the box together better IMO

My best habbit its over cut the wood by about 1/16" up to 1/4" , after nailing the box together, I use the routers flush cut bit for perfectly flat edges, then 3/8"s - 5/8"s round over bit

When you do that Port, and the corner of the port (elbow of the L) 45 it, and try and keep the distance between the 45 and the edge in the port constant with the rest of the port

sundown.jpg
I have a ritual called "terminator". I crouch in the shower in the "naked terminator" pose. With eyes closed I crouch for a minute and visualize either Arnie or the guy from the 2nd movie. I then start to hum the T2 theme. Slowly I rise to a standing position and open my eyes. It helps me get through my day. The only problem is if the shower curtain sticks to my terminator leg. It sorta ruins the fantasy.

wrong kinda gloves for messin with fiberglass resin.... lol