NEW GUY AROUND HERE / STARTING THE BUILD ON MY VIBERATOR!

hey whats up guys, i didnt see an intro section so this is going to my intro/showoff/build thread haha

uh...my name is chad and i am a professional photographer. i mostly shoot nice high HP imports and domestics. i live in the suburbs of Atlanta and i am in the process of doing the audio build in the car i picked up a few months ago....i call it the viberator lol

it has taken a few months but i wanted to do it right and i had a hard time deciding what i wanted and sticking with it lol

a few months back i picked up my new to me 2003 Pontiac Vibe GT. a little info on these cars for people not in the know....this car is a joint project between Pontiac and Toyota. its a Corolla platform with the 180HP variable valve timing 1.8L motor and 6 speed manual transmission from the Celica GT-S. i bought the closest one to me that was for sale and wasnt junky and had to make a 8 hour round trip to get it. not very common cars(unlike the base models that have the 130HP motor and 5 spd transmission....those are everywhere)....here is the viberator....

crazy1done111.jpg

oldtown2done234.jpg

oldtown32done.jpg

now on to the audio build portion....the car came with a Pioneer FH-B8000BT and JL Audio Co-ax's. the plan for the build is something that is decently loud but sounds very good. not worried about what it does on the meter or looking to win any SQ comps. i just want a well rounded audio set-up that sounds great listening to rage against the machine or pastor troy and hits HARD when i want it to.

at first i decided i wanted cone area, and i wanted "small" subs so i got 4 T3 Audio T.400 10" subs....

t3t4002-1.jpg

i also got 2 sets of T3 Audio 6.5" component sets for the front and rear doors(not pictured...yet)

after having a talk with my friend and box builder kevin aka AV8ter, i decided to go with a different sub set up for two reasons....