PCM controlled HO Alt Experience

Ok I have late model 2009 Chevy Tahoe and I'm looking at 2 companies for high output alts and both have answered all my questions very quickly. Now the problem is my alt is PCM controlled and that scares me because I don't want the alt to mess up the computer. The reason I'm so worried is because I'm a college student and I can't afford a new ride. So I'm asking anyone with a PCM controlled Alt to chime in on how they like their alt, what company you went with, and have you had any problems? Any help is GREATLY appreciated.

2009 Tahoe

2000bc Cresendo POWA Need 3500

2 Sundown Zv3 18 high rolled sexiness

dual alt bracket with Singer alt(coming soon)

Mtx Q(not sure if I'm going to use)

Knu wire and RCA's

Bass Head Bands

Oh and a few pairs of Jordan's

62c64997.jpg

if the companies are not mechman or dc power start a new search.

THERE IS NO BUILD LOG!

1998 Chevy Silverado ext cab

Alpine CDA-9887

4 Team Fi 15s

2 Ampere Audio TFE 8.0

2 Ampere Audio 150.4

3 Digital Designs CS6.5 component sets

Dual Mechman 370XP Elite alternators inbound!

8 XS Power d3400

6 XS power d680

Second Skin

Stinger

Tsunami Wiring

Sky High

A Real Voltmeter not a piece of shit stinger.

if the companies are not mechman or dc power start a new search.

Yes it's those 2, but I didn't want to start a comparison thread. I just want feedback from personal experiences.

2009 Tahoe

Knu wire and RCA's

Bass Head Bands

62c64997.jpg

Because if you get some cheap re-manufactured alt like powerbastards, you will be sorely disappointed when it does not perform as described, and you are out that money because all they will do is say that YOU fucked it up. We're not trying to be harsh, just informing you of what has happened here on the forum in the past and trying to give you the info before you screw up.

Also, last I heard Ohio Generator is ok too.

EDIT: Check with Ricky Friery or something like that, he has a newer tahoe I believe.