head gasket or piston rings

So my mom told me she was have problems with her car, so i go and check it out and find the spark plugs covered in oi. I also noticed that around the heads there is signs of oil build up.

The car hasn't over heated so i know the heads are good, but could a head gasket still blow.i don't see signs if coolant just oil

Spark plug20130511_160310.jpg

Oil build up on the head 20130511_164359.jpg

Alpine 9884

RF T2 comp set up front

The Epicenter

2x RF T10001bd

2x Sundown sa-15 t-line

Big 3

Smd DD-1

check the pcv valve. get the compression checked also. could be bad rings

BMW 325i Kenwood KVT-647DVD

re xxx components

re 6.5 FR's

2 RE XXX 12's

2 US amps MD3D's

2 batcap 4k's

Deff the head gasket bro I'm a tech and I know for a fact its a head gasket

97 exploder xlt2 18" obsidian audio daul 2 v2s1 sundown audio saz1500d at .5 ohm2 sets of alpine type r components1 MB quart onyx 125.4alpine cda-98871 mike singer 250 amp altxs d3400 in the backall kicker wiringBIG 3singer resonance killer sound deadner throughout

Well the spark plugs don't look like they've seen coolant, so I would think piston rings. If it was heads, the spark plugs would be steam cleaned, at least they were in my case. I had a blown head gasket and three cracks in my cylinder head.

300px-Paris_Tuileries_Garden_Facepalm_st

Could be PCV valve, do you have blow by? Could be rings. Could be something else. That buildup around the dispstick makes me think you have blow by, in which case you should check the pcv valve first.

alot of could be's, do a compression test to check rings, clean up the oil so you can spot where the oil is coming from, going to have to do process of elemination to get to the bottom, who knows it could be both or even something elese.

2007 trailblazer lthead unit- pioneer p4300dvd

crescendo ft-1 supertweeters

pioneer m650 pros

audiocontrol 2xs crossover