Making Toyota Sexy - Crescendo, Rockford, Ascendant, XS Power, Mechman, Knu and More

Hello everyone, my name is Taylor. Some of you might know me as the guy asking too many questions on this forum. This is my first big build. (What I would consider big at least!) I am no professional by any means, but I aspire to make my work as clean and well done as I possibly can! Anyways, I finally have all the parts to start/finish a good chunk of my build, specifically the electrical. I am working on a 2003 Toyota Highlander Limited Edition; my goal is a solid daily driver setup. I will post pics as I go if you guys like and I am more than open to receiving constructive criticism. Here is an overview.

- Kenwood DDX771 Touchscreen Double Din HU

- Crescendo Mezzo Series 6.5" 2 Way Components (Bi-amped : Woofers in front doors, tweets in pillar)

- (2) 6.5" Crescendo Neo Forte Loudspeakers (Rear doors)

- JBL GTO509 5.25" Components (Woofers in pillar, tweeters not used)

- 12ga KnuKonceptz Kord Speaker Wire

- Lots of OFC Zero Gauge Knu

- Knu Fuse Holders, Fuses, Krystal RCAs, Ring Terminals

- XS Power D2400

- XS Power XP750

- Droppin Hz Toolmaker 4/0 Lug Style Battery Terminals

- Peal n Seal, Qmat and Rubberized Spray

- 240 Amp Mechman Alternator

- Stinger Volt Meter

- Techflex Fray Resistant

- Ancor Marine Grade Heat Shrink and Knu Heat Shrink

- Rockford Fosgate T1500.1bd

- Ampere Audio 125.4

- Kenwood Excelon XR400-4

- (2) Ascendant Audio 12" Chaos Subs (Subject to change)

- Custom Ported Subwoofer Box (Pending)

I have already deadened the doors, rewired all the doors with 12ga wire, installed all the door speakers (bi-amping the component set though), and done some of the power wire, remote wire, and rcas.

Here are the pics of what I have done.

20141213_215826664_i_OS.jpg

My custom speaker mount for the front. Looks ugly, thats just because I sprayed edge of mfl with rubber spray to waterproof it.

20141214_211353774_i_OS.jpg