Need 2 runs from front battery to rear battery?

Hello, I have what I hope is a simple question.

I'm wanting to run a SoundQubed 3500 with the dual inputs.

I've got a 270A alt with a stock battery under the hood, and an XS Power D3100 in the rear.

I'm wondering if I can wire it as such:

RJT3hQtl.jpg

or if I need to do 2 runs from the front battery to the back battery.

I'm using 2/0 welding cable and fusing with 250A fuses.

Is there any advantage to having two runs from the front battery to the rear? And if so, would I want 2 runs from the alternator positive to the front battery as well?

I see a lot of people doing multiple runs from the front, but I haven't been able to secure a good reason for it.

Any and all advice is greatly appreciated.

Typically more wire = less resistance for the electricity.

(I'm no professional) but I'd take as many runs from front to back as id take to my amp (or more) and dont forget a ground somewhere in there too (Some say front to back, some say frame grounds are fine)

Feedback Thread: http://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/board/topic/152368-littlebuck1919s-feedback/#entry2177586

i think you'd stick your dick in a blender if it told you it was 40 wtih two kids your age. lol

6/18/82 - 4/17/12

R.I.P. to my sister Shana

What you have in your drawing will work fine but if it was me I'd have 2 runs from front to back (cause your gonna want a little more power someday). Also overkill is good. Rather have more reserve flow than not enough if needed.

No need for 2 runs from the alt to the front batt because the length of travel is not that far and 2/0 should be plenty for a short run.

What you have in your drawing will work fine but if it was me I'd have 2 runs from front to back (cause your gonna want a little more power someday). Also overkill is good. Rather have more reserve flow than not enough if needed.