Fatmat

loganberry

this is an on going debate...... I have used almost all including the cheap peel n seel but I have found hushmat works the best! It goes on easy and with little to no prep (cleaning of surfaces being placed on) and is reasonably priced. I used two layers in my burb and it really worked great!

Some people need a sympathetic pat... on the head...with my hammer

Scientia est Vox

"In Nomine Patris et Filii et Spiritus Sancti"clover.gif

DONT BE AFRAID TO USE THE SEARCH BUTTON!!!

SMD SUPER BUYER/SELLER

Roscoe.jpg

Raamatt, Second Skin, Cascade, and i have no experience with it but i know steve and them use Hushmat.

IMO faymat, edead, sound destroyer are a waste of money and if you are going to put in all that work to deaden buy something specifially made for that purpose rather then asphalt based flame loving material.

Raamatt, Second Skin, Cascade, and i have no experience with it but i know steve and them use Hushmat.

IMO faymat, edead, sound destroyer are a waste of money and if you are going to put in all that work to deaden buy something specifially made for that purpose rather then asphalt based flame loving material.

ok, so if i get hushmat, how any layers should i use on my doors?

and do i do the HOLE door, or just around where the speaker is? nvr used this stuff before

My F-150 Build

GET ON THE BANDWAGON

loganberry44.gif

DSC01482-1-1.jpg

what if they tried messing with the amps when the subs werent louder :ehh: hahah jk :pardon:

I have used it and it so so. I bought from the company and their service is 0.

I ordered rattletrap they sent their regular stuff could not even get them on the phone emailbox full.

Stuff works avg not bad but got to be a clean surface. Hushmat is the oppisite. It will stick to anything.

Some got on my seat and still there! 1 layer should be good enough. Do as much as possible.

and do i do the HOLE door, or just around where the speaker is? nvr used this stuff before