Need some components to go with 80PRS

Louisiana Bass

Looking for a good set of components to replace my stock door speakers in a 2004 Civic Coupe EX. I already have a good HU ordered, and the sub-stage is taken care of. All I have left to do is work on the Mids and Highs, so if someone could be of some help, that would be great. I have very little experience working with components as I've only really done sub-stage builds. Currently, my equipment is as follows:

HU- Pioneer DEH-80PRS

Sub Amp- SQ1200D

Substage- 2 Sundown Audio SA-10D4s.

I'll also be needing an amp to go along with the front-stage, but that'll have to wait for about another 2-4 weeks.

I'd like to get the best component set that I can that would work well with the 80PRS. Budget is no more than $200, but less if possible. After figuring out which components I'll be running, I'll have to find an amp that can push them appropriately. I'll also be upgrading the electrical before I try to run anything more than the substage amp. Thanks for taking the time to read this guys, and I appreciate the help.

:rofl:

:wub: N8.

No homo...unless you want there to be. :orly3::ehh:

Wow, ur still alive! LOL

Alright, what do you expect out of your speakers?

On 5/8/2011 at 7:38 PM, Kranny said:
On 5/8/2011 at 7:35 PM, 'Maxim' said:

It hurts me inside when I read stuff like this and remember you're 15

LMFAO so true

:blush:

Mitsubishi 3000GT (Old Build)

Headunit: Pioneer 80PRS

Frontstage: (2) McLaren Audio MLT-2 Tweeters & (4) PRV Audio MR Series Neo 6.5" Mids

Substage: 4 15" Hybrid Subs - Tantric Motors & Sundown Softies

Amps: Banda 2.4D Amp (Tweets), American Bass VFL 350.4 (Mids), and (2) Ampere 3800s

Electrical :Singer 260A Alt & JY Power Lithium

2005 Chevy Colorado Ext Cab

Headunit: Pioneer 80PRS

Frontstage: 4 PRV 700Ti Tweets & 6 10" Delta Mids on 3000wrms

Substage: 6 Fi BTL 18s in a 4th Order Walkthrough on 3 Wolfram 4500s

Electrical: Singer "390" and JY Power

My Official Feedback Thread