Sonic Electronix

Who's got the best roof bracing?

Normally I don't reach out to the forum for help. In fact I almost started tackling the bracing today but had a better idea. There are so many absurdly large systems on SMD nowadays that someone has to have a superior design. I'm putting four 15" ZCONs in a 4th order wall in my 02' Bonnie and I know Bonnevilles (Grand Prixs, Grand Ams, etc.) have notoriously weak roof bracing. In fact my Bonneville has no bracing at all. I would say I'm an experienced welder and have my "welding god" of a father to help as well. The car is unmolested as of yet so I'm doing it all perfect the first time, replacing windshields is not something I am fond of. Unfortunately I don't follow SMD as much as I used too so I'm hoping there are some member builders with great designs.

Basically I want to eliminate all roof flex WITHOUT a stripper pole. I don't want to have to run in that class and I'm more than capable of making the roof solid. But who has the best examples of windshield bracing? Post up some links for me or at least steer me in the direction of some builds with well done roof bracing. Appreciate it guys. I've spent the better part of two hours already searching, its not as easy to find this stuff as I thought it would be. I'm just not on here enough.

2014-07-12153947_zps943b452d.jpg

2014-07-12153916_zps119b5065.jpg

2014-07-12153933_zps01fceb1a.jpg

It's all gone!

The Celica Build

Feedback

If I buy something from you, DO NOT USE FEDEX!

I'm tuned in for this. Have the same issue. Only issue I see with welding is it will bubble the paint on the outside of the roof

750??! Yeah, fuck that. Fuck this website, fuck SMD, fuck Steve, fuck all of his butt buddy mods, and their couches.

^ DON'T BE A DICK LIKE THIS GUY :)

Team Subsonic Lows