240a Singer Alt not charging..

I'm currently waiting on a Fi Sub so I have been driving without anything connected for about 2 months now. Out of nowhere my voltage just started dropping. I start my car, it's at ~14.4 then once I start driving it drops down to ~12.3.. I tried reaching out to Mike Singer but he hasn't gotten back to me and from what I remember he takes forever to respond.

So my question is... does this mean it is dying ? Has anyone else experienced this ? Is the cost of repair even worth it ? If not, can someone point me in the direction where I can find a ho alternator for a 2013 accord coupe 3.5L.

Thanks, Nick

I forgot to state, I bought the alt back in 2016 and never had voltage drop issues. I just got an oil change a few days ago from the Honda dealership and it started happening after that. They did a “battery test” not sure why... Any ideas on what I can try to do myself ?

Also, the alt was custom built to bypass the amazing and innovative ELD feature that Honda just had to have in their cars...smfh 

make sure your alt belt is tight, that's the most common thing to make an alt not charge high.  kind of like a warning sign.  and really check it, go out and tighten it if need be, have about 5mm of flex in the belt if it's adjustable.

beyond that, just wait to hear back from Mike.  He's a fuckin champ at customer service plus you have a lifetime warranty on the alternator against non cosmetic defects.

51 minutes ago, bmwking said:

make sure your alt belt is tight, that's the most common thing to make an alt not charge high.  kind of like a warning sign.  and really check it, go out and tighten it if need be, have about 5mm of flex in the belt if it's adjustable.

beyond that, just wait to hear back from Mike.  He's a fuckin champ at customer service plus you have a lifetime warranty on the alternator against non cosmetic defects.