On A Personal Note...

Sorry if this is in the wrong area...

Steve & Admin,

I wanted to take a moment and express my gratitude for this Forum. You see, I'm a 30yr SEVERE Manic depressive/Bi-polar sufferer, along with the one lung thing and other health issues. I am a professional Tattoo artist and it has my heart and soul, but recently even my art hasnt kept the good days out numbering the bad, until i decided my truck needed something to listen to and stumbled upon SMD googling one night.

During the past 6 or so weeks i have been out of the bed and in the parking lot..haha Im doing my build, (along with a friend or two's)in my Apartment complex parking lot/renta-garage, and LIFES BEEN GOOD! Running the extension cord 150ft everyday for power is so worth it!

This isnt the first forum ive belonged to or been active on, but i will say its been the most laid back and helpful. Im not new to car audio at all, but shall we say out of the loop...big time... My last system was over 8yrs ago and things have changed so this place has been a wealth of catch-up for me, and a place to keep my mind busy when i start feeling down.

Im not trying to be a net-kiss-ass or anything, i just wanted it known that its not just about Car Audio for some people, and that we(I) APPRECIATE THE WORK it takes to keep it goin..

Thank You,

Aaron "Gotz1Lung"

93 Chevy Silverado

Crossfire,Dayton

Soon to have 6 Lvl4 15s

DC Audio Dealer and Team Member

I feel the same way :) life has been pretty shitty for various reasons and I've fallen back on working on my car to cheer up. I don't know too much about audio but this is a great place to expand my knowledge.

15xtrur.png

Check out my build and the band Like We Always Do!

Once you start you can never stop. Bass addiction is serious. And there is no 12 step program for it.