Prolock Pissin' me off...

I have this old Pro-Lock thing (don't know the proper name for it) installed in my car. It's been there ever since I got the car, and has been giving me a LOT of trouble. I've been driving the car for about 2+ years now, and about 5 times I've gotten stranded because the damn thing wont start. Here's a couple of the pictures I took of it. Car is a 1992 Corolla DX if that info is needed.

P9120028.jpg

P9120029.jpg

P9120027.jpg

P9120031.jpg

P9120030.jpg

The leads are pretty fucked up, so I'm guessing that's a main issue. Most of the times I can start my car no problems, other times I have to push the chip upwards when it's inserted to make any contact, and sometimes (like this morning) I get stranded for an hour in a parking lot before I can get my car jumped to actually get it to start. I'm assuming this Pro-Lock thing is the problem, so is there any way I can bypass it, or just rid my car of it all together? Thanks.

My Channel on YouTube. Check it out for cinematic-style Car Audio videos.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcSMhtT-rpopJbdybubDgnQ

New 2014 Scion TC 4th Wall Build

https://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/board/topic/217173-2014-tc-4th-order-build-3-fi-sp4-15s/

are the contacts in the pc on the bottom of the dash "spring" loaded? you might be able to bend them with a small pick. Maybe try cleaning the contacts on that card you have to put in there.

TeamDeadlyHertz-PUNKYOU007.png

d(-__-)b

beer sucks...but i can bring some jose cuervo. Only problem is that it makes me horny and gives me the rams. So unless yall wanna fight and then have some great make up sex i will leave it home.