Can my employer make me work on Christmas??

Well at my work they are looking for volunteers to work on Christmas day. Well Im a machine operator and I can say no other machine operator wants to work that day. Well manager says if they dont get enough volunteers that they are going to have to choose people to work the 5pm to 5am on Christmas Day? Well at our work our Division makes the money. So they WANT us to work. They are offering double pay but they are still not getting the volunteers. Please if yall have any input let me hear your thoughts. Thanks, if I missed something let me know.

2012 GMC SIerra CC

System Build

Headunit--Stock

Sub Amp--DC 2.0k

Subs--2-SA8v2's

Enclosure--Need one made!!

Highs Amp--Sundown SAX-100.4

Front Highs--Rockford Fosgate T2652-S

Rear--Sundown Neo Pro 6.5

XS Power D2400--XS D3400

No Big Three yet!

http://www.youtube.c...ser/raolito1980

Shit, if they told me to work on xmas over here...especially in CA, i'd get double-time for the 8 hours, and triple time for the extra 4 hours....CHA-CHING!

If Sunday is your regular scheduled day off, and since it is a national holiday, I'd tell them to fuck off and find someonelse. They can't make you, they just won't like you as much the following Monday lol

You should look into your local labor board for more info.

1 x Fi Audio SP4 V2 12" D2 Fully Loaded

1 x Wolfram W-4500.1

2 x XS Power D5100's

250A Singer Alternator

2.67 Cubes @ 29hz

if they let me work christmas day that would be the shit. It would be triple time so i would be making bank

But yes they can tell you when you can work. There is nothing you can do about it but go along with it or have to worry about the chance of getting fired. There are times at my work where they dont tell the mid night shift they are coming in friday night for the over time shift till the day before.

- 1998 Ford Mustang -

Time to rebuild.

4 15s and alot of power

TEAM DTF