Hey guys, I have a 1994 Chevy full size 2 door Blazer with the 5.7 350.

It's been sitting for a while, and not driven much over the last 10 years. Motor only has 63k original miles and original tranny.

It has the manual shifting 4x4, but hasn't been shifted into 4x4 in at least 10 if not more years. I'm nervous about trying it out, anything I should do before I try it? Any fluids in front diff or anything like that?

2014 Chevy Silverado Crewcab

1994 Chevy Full Size blazer

my jeep (1982) hasnt been in 4wd in a very long time. I just engaged 4wd and went to an obstacle course yesterday. didnt even think about needing to prep the jeep for it...

I would just take it to a dirt lot and try it out. but I'm no expert lol

If I answered you in a well mannered, informative way, you asked a good question or had a good attitude. If I was an asshole, you asked a stupid question or you had a fucktard attitude... or I was in a bad mood.

Team BassickHU: Pioneer AVIC Z110Front: Peerless SLS 6.5", Peerless HDS 4", Rainbow tweeter - running activeAmp: JL HD600/4 and DC 4 channel (bridged to midbass)Processor: JBL MS-8Subs: 2x 12" AA MayhemsAmp: DC 3kElectrical: DC power 270xp alt. 1/0 big 4. XSpower D3400 and six D680s.

http://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/board/topic/121795-29-update-the-buick-is-getting-a-rebuild/

Top career scores: DBdrag 151.7 MECA SQ 82.25My SOTM build

Yeah. im pretty sure they dont warranty retarded people.

well it would be good to make sure all your fluids are good . if it was me i would try it in neutral before i tryed shifting on the fly

Banner_468x60.jpg

REP

Definitely wont shift on the fly. Even on my brand new Sierra I stop and shift in neutral

It's not a solid front axel. Any way to check the fluid in the front diff?

2014 Chevy Silverado Crewcab

1994 Chevy Full Size blazer

Pop it in neutral and try and get into 4x4. Doesnt ever hurt to check the front differential fluid either

awesomeness-1.jpg

(4)DD 9918's

(2)DC 10k

8 6.5" focals