Second Skin Audio

Which subwoofer should i choose

I have 3 Kicker L7 12's right now and i really like them but im looking for bigger. I dnt know which i should chose kicker solo X 18 or Fi BTL 18. The Fi is cheaper but im still not sure hopefully someone can tell me which i want. i was wanting to get 2 but the kicker is like $750 so i dno if my bank can buy 2 and power it right. so let me know what u think thanks much.....

Edited by TyC2010

I have 3 Kicker L7 12's right now and i really like them but im looking for bigger. I dnt know which i should chose kicker solo X 18 or Fi BTL 18. The Fi is cheaper but im still not sure hopefully someone can tell me which i want. i was wanting to get 2 but the kicker is like $750 so i dno if my bank can buy 2 and power it right. so let me know what u think thanks much.....

The btl will own a solo x all day long!

System tear out has begun...Out with the old

i have a iq of 128 i graduated at the top of my class tell me how im reatrded you are the 1 thats dumb as hell you can't even spell

Look at the underlined text hahahahahahahaha

I think of it as the virgin losing the virginity technique

not just jumping in to it, and pounding away, but going at it slowly over time, to get to that full extreme

l_59eb24b3e2d14283a9f1baf0746be9e0.jpg

You really don't want us to tell you which one to buy because it may not be the right one, now I would personally go with the Fi BTL, it's nothing against Kicker (I actually run SoloBarics in my Camry right now) but the Fi seems to be a better subwoofer from what I've seen and heard, I would listen to them both, look at the pros and cons and then make that decision based on you and not us.

1990 Chevy Suburban (Big Booty Judy)

(4) Sundown Audio Zv5 18's

(1) Sundown Audio Salt 12K

(1) Sundown Audio SAX-100.4

(1) Sundown Audio SAE-50.4

(2) Crossfire ST-1 Tweeters

(2) Obsidian Audio ST-1 tweeters

(4) Sundown Audio Neo Pro v3 6.5's

Saving 2nd Bass