Exterior Installation of 0 Gauge Power Cabling

I have been searching through numerous build logs here on the site and I can say that some peeps perform some wonderful looking installs and then their are some that "pros" (so said) did the installs that to me just look plan "DANGEROUS"!

****"Marky Marks 25KW tahoe funky fresh UNINTERUPTED BUILD LOG rebuild SEPT/09 UPDATED 2-17-10"**** build showed some BS that a shop did for him and it was terrible. I would want to knock a muthaf((*&er out over that BS. Anyway to my question for you folks. I see that there was power cabling ran under the body of the Tahoe and strapped neatly to the frame. I was told by a local shop here in south Louisiana that they would never run power cabling under the body because of safety reasons. Hum, I wonder if its safer to have a high current short "inside" or "outside" of the vehicle's cabin space. I think that if the install is done properly that it could be a succes. I am a professional that works in the industrial electrical and controls field here in the grand ole oil patch and I think that this is feasible. What are you'll take on this?

its more than safe to run the wire under the truck. Its insulated. Its waterproof. It can't be cut into. Its not moving. Its not in the way of moving parts. AND if you are doing multiple runs of a large gauge wire you don't have that big bulge under the trunk. Oh and you dont have to worry about the signal cables crossing large power cables. I can keep going on this :trippy:

THERE IS NO BUILD LOG!

1998 Chevy Silverado ext cab

Alpine CDA-9887

4 Team Fi 15s

2 Ampere Audio TFE 8.0

2 Ampere Audio 150.4

3 Digital Designs CS6.5 component sets

Dual Mechman 370XP Elite alternators inbound!

8 XS Power d3400

6 XS power d680

Second Skin

Stinger

Tsunami Wiring

Sky High

A Real Voltmeter not a piece of shit stinger.