Electrical guys... Read it and weep

Holy crap.... I've never tried to hard to keep my mouth shut before

To my teacher... Talking about wiring.... Says if you need to probe a wire, that you need to cover the hole back up with nail polish so the electrons to leak out. The man was dead serious too. Not because of moisture and corrosion... But because of an electron leak. Wtf??

He also talks about alternators. They produce a/c current. He then asks the class how it is turned into DC. I say via a set of rectifiers. He says I'm wrong and that they use diodes. Dude... HELLOOO a rectifier IS a pack of diodes. He then proceeds to "teach" us about what happens by drawing a diagram. Draws a single phase a/c wave, erases the bottom half, then says boom that's DC. He uses the same diagram to say that your alternator charges at 28v, but because you don't use the negative voltage you only get 14v.

Then for batteries... ALWAYS unhook the negative first because you will NEVER get a spark that way. Not because of the wrench arcing between the positive terminal and the body of the car... But because you don't want to ignite the fumes sitting on top of the battery, which according to him, will NEVER EVER EVER EVER happen if you unhook the negative terminal first.......

Seriously WTF how do people like this become a "teacher"? This guy's job is traveling around giving false information? I mean come on.....

Lmfao that's awesome.

750??! Yeah, fuck that. Fuck this website, fuck SMD, fuck Steve, fuck all of his butt buddy mods, and their couches.

^ DON'T BE A DICK LIKE THIS GUY :)

Team Subsonic Lows

The scary part is that you're probably being tested on this..

On 5/8/2011 at 7:38 PM, Kranny said:
On 5/8/2011 at 7:35 PM, 'Maxim' said:

It hurts me inside when I read stuff like this and remember you're 15

LMFAO so true

:blush:

Mitsubishi 3000GT (Old Build)

Headunit: Pioneer 80PRS

Frontstage: (2) McLaren Audio MLT-2 Tweeters & (4) PRV Audio MR Series Neo 6.5" Mids