DSP for dummies

Karkov

I am looking to dabble into the DSP part of car audio to get my set up sounding as it should. I am a super noob when it comes to this so i am looking for a DSP that has easy to understand software. My EQ on my HU ain't cutting it anymore. I have tried lots of speakers of the years years and without the proper EQ'ing I can't get things loud and clear. I have had to choose one or the other and it sucks.

I want something a dummy like me can figure out, get my feet wet with this type of thing.

What I am looking for, something I can see my crossover points in real time? and something I can see a line and adjust accordingly, some pictures for example purposes only, ignore brands and exact details of pics/colors.

ohm_spyder_04_zpsutl89rtx.jpg

Crossover_zps5l4jjw4e.jpg

Most of all i want something where I can see in real time where my peaks and valley's are and adjust accordingly. I am not looking for anything with time alignment etc. since I just want loud and clear since my speakers aren't placed for SQ and I have a large substage. I just want things to sound "proper" and be set up "efficiently" making the most of my money spent on the things I have if this makes any sense.

I will spend a couple/few hundred bucks if I have to, I just want one to start out with and learn on that I can figure out and understand and get the sound I want.

ana3_zps6qjzfo6d.gif

2007 Chevy Tahoe (SOLD)

12 ~ FI Audio X series 10" w/BP option

2 ~ DC Audio 5.0K @0.67

3 ~ DC Audio 5.0K @1.0 

2 ~ PPI 3 way sets (not installed yet)

1 ~ RF T400-4, 1 ~ RF T600-2, 1 ~ RF T600-4

4 ~ CT Sounds 5.25" Strato comps  (rear fill only)

1 ~ XS Power D4800

1 ~ XS Power D3400

8 ~ XS Power XP3000

160 stock alt, Mechman 370 Elite, 185 DC Power

320+ Sq. Ft. Sound Deadener

Pioneer AVH-X5500BHS

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/knfjdkghjudfhsgkjdhf/videos?sort=dd&view=0&shelf_id=0