Second Skin Audio

Can you still lay rock/metal on a box tuned to 32hz?

Wannabe

I understand it won't sound ideal because I have the box tuned for rap/low bass but if I were to play rock or metal on the setup could I damage anything?

this is my first build, i have been waiting 4-5 years to have this done

95 chevy 2 door tahoe 5.7

Xs power d3400

Singer 275amp alternator

Big 3 - all Knukonceptz Kolossus Fleks 0ga/ knu Fuses an holders

Sundown SAE-1500d

Mbquart onyx OA800.4

Stinger 4400 series RCAs and stinger volt meter

Fi Q NEO 18, 7.5 cubes tuned 32hz

Pioneer MVH-X690BS H/U

Kicker CSS 6.5 comp sets in front doors

Kicker KSC 4x10 coaxials in rear

GTMAT and FAT MAT deadner

Xenon 10k Blue HIDs

Will you damage anything? No. Will it not sound very good? Absolutely. Rock and metal usually play in a much higher frequency range than rap, which will be mostly outside the bandwidth of a box tuned to 32hz. However because most of it is short, snappy sounds it will actually put much less strain on the suspension/thermal capacities of the subwoofer and your electrical system.

I mean I onley listen to my rock when I workout and am sometimes with girlfriend but I was just curious if it would be bad for my set up to play, I listen to some metal that has quite a few deep bass notes 

thanks for the reply bud 

this is my first build, i have been waiting 4-5 years to have this done

95 chevy 2 door tahoe 5.7

Xs power d3400

Singer 275amp alternator

Big 3 - all Knukonceptz Kolossus Fleks 0ga/ knu Fuses an holders

Sundown SAE-1500d

Mbquart onyx OA800.4

Stinger 4400 series RCAs and stinger volt meter

Fi Q NEO 18, 7.5 cubes tuned 32hz

Pioneer MVH-X690BS H/U

Kicker CSS 6.5 comp sets in front doors

Kicker KSC 4x10 coaxials in rear

GTMAT and FAT MAT deadner

Xenon 10k Blue HIDs