So ive always wanted a motorcycle(streetbike) but I have been to big for one, But since I'm in the process of losing weight I deiced I would start looking around at some bikes to see what I like. I have drove a few of my friends bikes(600gxr and a hayabusa) So I'm not a beginner beginner but I still don't know what would be a good first one? I like the look of the KAWASAKI ZX6R NINJA and the GSXRs, but like I said its just going to be my first bike, Eventually I want a hayabusa, I love the way they look.

Edit: Looking to spend around $6k

2008 Dodge Ram 2500 6.7l Cummins

4 FT1s

C1600.2

8 PWX 8s
ONX2.100

Audio Technix Wiring & Sound Deadener

My Youtube

Feedback

I would recommend you pick up a used on as your first bike. because your gonna dump it at least once. i know you said you've ridden your friends bikes if youve never had your own. there are only two types of riders those that have dumped thier bike and those that are gonna dump their bike. I bought my first bike (a CBR F4i) brand new and totaled it 3 months later.

HU: Pioneer AVH x5800BHS SP Amp: AQ 120.4 Front SP: Hertz Hsk 165 Rear SP: DD cxs 6.5 SW Amp: Crescendo BC2000d SW 2 DC level 3 12" Electrical: Stock alt for now XS D2400 XS D3400 Knukonceptz Kolossus Second skin damplifier

On 8/8/2012 at 4:50 PM, Brandon15zzz said:

I heard he actually graduated college with a 4.0 gpa. Seems pretty gangster.

On 8/29/2012 at 12:25 AM, ILoveBass21 said:

he could blow a sub powering it with a potato.

I started on a gsxr 1000. Honestly the besy way to build skill on one is to start smaller and work your way up as you sharpen your skills. Someone who starts on a ninja 250 and works up to a busa in 10 years will be a much better rider than a person who started on a busa and has 10 years experience on it.