Setting a good/bad example?

So, as some of you may know from what I have posted in the past year, I work when I want. I'm in decent financial standing and I am proud of that. I worked my f**king ass off for what I have and I'm finally enjoying the fruits of my labor. I've been a Nurse for almost 20 yrs now!

Now the down side, since Lisa's kids are young adults, the look up to me. Devin is well on her way to becoming a Nurse. Currently taking courses to set herself up for a CNA position once she finishes H.S. It's a start. Now Lisa's son is a different matter. He recently commented "I want a job where I make his own schedule and work when I want like Frank". Well, this comment did not sit well with Lisa and we talked about it. I'm supposed to set a good example for the kids so my lifestyle maybe influencing her son in a negative way.

I do not want to get a full time job. I'm at the point of Nurse-Burn-Out. I like knowing that a week has 7 days, and I just need to work 3 of them. I feel bad that my free-lance work may have negative impact on Lisa's son. He did not see the hard work that went into what I can do now. He only sees "NOW".

Is the solution to work full time? I do work 36 hrs a wk. Just not with an mandatory obligation to any hospital. I LOVE this flexibility.

Think about your actions and how they may influence others. I feel I have an obligation to Lisa's kids. So I sort of feel bad! We need to teach "Obligations come first". Christian has no obligation to work. He works with his friend sporadically when he needs $$$..... like me.

Any "constructive comments" would be greatly appreciated.