2 way active x over points?

ROLEXrifleman

^^^

Some have run their mids as low as 63 but that is extremely low IMO

you will get SOOOO many answers on this, depends on the mid specs, brand, type of music etc. IMO If you can play with it I would try 80 and up, you might like 100, 125 IDK....What are you using to set X-over points on your active setup? Amp filters only? EQ? HU?

3k on tweet sounds like a good starting off point, everyone's ear is different, goes back to what brand, specs, power going to it, type of music, etc. etc. I know it's not uncommon to also see them crossed over at 3.5k one example is super tweets are up at the 5k point (most but not all)

try 80-125 on the 6.5" and 3k-3.5k on the tweet as a starting point IMO

Where in the vehicle are these speakers located? What are you trying to get out of them? Just basically a component speaker set but running active? certain goals? Opinions will vary, would be nice if a SQ guy would chime in. I have limited experience.

2007 Chevy Tahoe (SOLD)

12 ~ FI Audio X series 10" w/BP option

2 ~ DC Audio 5.0K @0.67

3 ~ DC Audio 5.0K @1.0 

2 ~ PPI 3 way sets (not installed yet)

1 ~ RF T400-4, 1 ~ RF T600-2, 1 ~ RF T600-4

4 ~ CT Sounds 5.25" Strato comps  (rear fill only)

1 ~ XS Power D4800

1 ~ XS Power D3400

8 ~ XS Power XP3000

160 stock alt, Mechman 370 Elite, 185 DC Power

320+ Sq. Ft. Sound Deadener

Pioneer AVH-X5500BHS

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/knfjdkghjudfhsgkjdhf/videos?sort=dd&view=0&shelf_id=0

I run my tweets cut off at 2600 htz.

I cut my top end of my 6.5" drivers at 3000 htz. With the bottom cut at 70 htz.

Well, that's when I was running 2 way in white lightning back in the day. Then again, this was for Sound Quality.

You might want to bump up on the bottom end of the 6.5" depending on your application.

Best of luck.

Kenwood / HELIX / Linear Power (For The Love Of Music) / Brutal Sounds / OverKill Electric Co