Jump to content

Sundown Audio
Welcome to SMD Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Crescendo Amps?

opinions? looking at 3500

17 replies to this topic

#1
Amart88

Amart88

    SMD SILVER SUPPORTING MEMBER

  • SMD Silver Member

  • 2,166 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:Car Audio, Girls, history & collecting militaria, Trucks, Computers, Gaming, Money.....
I was seaching around for a good affordable 3-3500 watt amp and I looked at the crescendo amps. Now I heard good things about them but I heard somebody on here ranting about how they keep popping all their crescendo 2k's . Is this true? I would hope a new amp would not be prone to blowing up on me after a few months... any thoughts? or is that all misinformation.

I also looked at the AQ 3500 amps and was not sure on which one I will get. NOT TRYING TO BASH or start a VERSUS thread, Just want your thoughts on each amp from expereince. Im not sure on the price of the Crescendo 3500's yet as they just got back from SBN today.

My electrical.

270a ohio gen Alt
2 XP3000 batts
1 kinetic HC 1400
1 stock batt
All 1/0 ga multiple runs OFC Knu

Running 2 Fi n2 15's (dual 2) @ 4 cubes each ported @ 33hz Plan on running one 3500 to each SAFELY not maxxed out

#2
NT_Hardcore

NT_Hardcore

    125db

  • Members
  • 278 posts
i ran a BC3500 per btl 18 with no issue. good amps and not real power hungry. iv moved up to bc5500's now tho

#3
Dangrebel

Dangrebel

    130db

  • Members
  • 370 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hernando ms
Ive used a bc2000d for about 6 months now, best amp I've ever owned. They are built in the same build house as audioque amps. The price of the 3500d is 616 shipped :)
2000 gmc Sierra ext cab long bed z71 21 inch incriminator audio death penalty Crescendo bc 2000d Sound digital sd 250.2 very soon 1/0 welding cable

#4
n8ball2013

n8ball2013

    Don't blame me for your stupidity

  • Super Moderator

  • 35,847 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Milford, PA
I've never seen anyone rant about blowing 2ks up. Show ne the user and ill bet we cam tell you why

THERE IS NO BUILD LOG!

1998 Chevy Silverado ext cab

Alpine CDA-9887

4 Team Fi 15s

2 Ampere Audio TFE 8.0

2 Ampere Audio 150.4

3 Digital Designs CS6.5 component sets

Dual Mechman 370XP Elite alternators inbound!

8 XS Power d3400

6 XS power d680

Second Skin

Stinger

Tsunami Wiring

Sky High

A Real Voltmeter not a piece of shit stinger.


#5
ALPINE408

ALPINE408

    Beware of TROLLS

  • SMD Gold Member


  • 7,876 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cali!
lol @ n8

ya ive played with some of the first gen they were decent amps
Team Chat Assholes!!!!

Have you ever had your woofers blown?

#6
Miguels

Miguels

    Not So Loud

  • SMD Bronze Member

  • 9,938 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles

I was seaching around for a good affordable 3-3500 watt amp and I looked at the crescendo amps. Now I heard good things about them but I heard somebody on here ranting about how they keep popping all their crescendo 2k's . Is this true? I would hope a new amp would not be prone to blowing up on me after a few months... any thoughts? or is that all misinformation.

I also looked at the AQ 3500 amps and was not sure on which one I will get. NOT TRYING TO BASH or start a VERSUS thread, Just want your thoughts on each amp from expereince. Im not sure on the price of the Crescendo 3500's yet as they just got back from SBN today.

My electrical.

270a ohio gen Alt
2 XP3000 batts
1 kinetic HC 1400
1 stock batt
All 1/0 ga multiple runs OFC Knu

Running 2 Fi n2 15's (dual 2) @ 4 cubes each ported @ 33hz Plan on running one 3500 to each SAFELY not maxxed out.


(3) 3500 amps? you don't have enough batteries run 3 amps and you will be running the risk of over heating your amps

Edited by Miguels, 29 March 2012 - 08:11 AM.


#7
wwjm

wwjm

    125db

  • Banned
  • 138 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta ga
  • Interests:Car Audio-rims-paint jobs-interior work
could i get away with putting 1 aq3500d on two dual 1ohm 12" havocs or will i be pushing it too far?

#8
Lbox88

Lbox88

    Ginger with out soul #1 aka the Gingineer

  • SMD Gold Member

  • 11,563 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockford, MI
2 3500's not 3. One for each N2.

UBL  |  Build Log


#9
wwjm

wwjm

    125db

  • Banned
  • 138 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta ga
  • Interests:Car Audio-rims-paint jobs-interior work
what about 1 on two dual 1ohm 12" havocs??? (aq3500d??)

#10
CHEVY4X4BLAZER

CHEVY4X4BLAZER

    I lub my 4x4 Chebby

  • Members

  • 2,695 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:San Antonio,TEXAS
  • Interests:Blazers, BASS and Babes.
I believe he meant 3000 to 3500 watts

#11
wwjm

wwjm

    125db

  • Banned
  • 138 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta ga
  • Interests:Car Audio-rims-paint jobs-interior work
is anybody going to atleast acknowledge my question here i know it aint my thread but damn little help

#12
matt14

matt14

    150db

  • Members

  • 1,962 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:San Leandro,CA
Garage View Garage

is anybody going to atleast acknowledge my question here i know it aint my thread but damn little help

You should be good with 1 aq3500 on 2 havocs with good electrical and a good box. Maybe talk to a AA rep about some possible upgrades to the subs. ( and you could have started your own thread instead of dumping in this one)

2006 GMC Yukon
Pioneer HU

SHCA ran throughout

Crescendo BC3500

One 18 AA Mayhem in a 4th order

ZED Levithian 6 channel

Rainbow Dual 6.5 comps ran Active
matt142-1-1.jpg
http://www.stevemead...and-bats/page-3




Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users