I am starting my first build log. I've been doing car audio for about 15 years but this is first build over 3k. I have been meticulously researching and planning every detail and stacking up my purchases little by little for about 10 months but have waited to put everything all in at once. I've always done my own installs but this one I will admit I was a little over my head. I wanted to find someone that would work hand and hand with me threw the entire job who was familiar with higher spl builds, custom wood working and knew what they we doing. Out of all people whom I touched base with including several car audio install shops I was most impressed with my consultation with Brad Van Valkenburg from Jackson, MI. He has the experience, a carpenter by trade and a heck of a passion for car audio and getting things right the first time. We worked together for 5 days straight sun up to sun down and I couldn't be happier with the ending result. Enjoy!IMG_0662.thumb.JPG.0d3e688adbe6f1757442d07c0131b3d6.JPG

I am driving a 2008 Toyota Yaris Hatchback. The back seat is already taken out from my previous setup. My goals for this build are demoing\ hair tricks first and foremost but I do enjoy metering also. I know the stock look is going out the window for the most but I'd like to incorporate as much stock look as I can into the final build. We are tuning the box to 31hz to really let that 36mm xmax from my hdx3s shine. This is going to be a windy one guys! He are my before pictures with everything as it was before this build was started.

IMG_0637.JPG

IMG_0380.JPG

IMG_0383.JPG

before.jpg

IMG_0384.JPG

IMG_0380.JPG

IMG_0381.JPG

IMG_0382.JPG

IMG_0383.JPG

IMG_0300.JPG

IMG_0301.JPG

IMG_0278.JPG

IMG_0271.JPG

I noticed a lot of the guys out there getting real loud are using aeroports from Big Ass Ports. I'll take 3 please! 8' adjustable versa ports.👌 Wasn't very impressed with $60 dollars for shipping on em but they were a must have for my build.

IMG_0394.JPG